Meet our Vestry and Lay Leaders

The Vestry is a board of lay leaders for Episcopal parishes, with oversight of the finances and maintenance of the property. Three members are elected at each annual meeting in November, and serve three calendar years. With the Rector (senior pastor), the Vestry and officers help to lead the parish in our mission of Growing Disciples of Jesus Christ.

The many ministries of the parish are gathered together in Ministry “Forums.” Each Forum has a leader and Vestry Liaison. Most of the Forums have several teams, each with Team Leaders. Contact the leaders below to learn how to get involved. Check out the links under “Ministries” to read more about all the ministry teams and contact the team leaders.
​You can remember the Forums with the Acronym: SWEEPS BiG!

Vestry Officers and Members

Rachel Buhler
Rachel Buhler Senior Warden
Serving 2020
The Senior Warden is the chief lay leader, working closely with the Rector.
The Senior Warden is elected annually by the Vestry and serves on the Executive Team.

Tom Gotschall
Tom GotschallJunior Warden
Liaison to Buildings & Grounds
The Junior Warden is elected annually by the Vestry, serves a one year term,
and serves on the Executive Team.
Chuck Matheson
Chuck MathesonTreasurer
The Treasurer is elected annually by the Vestry for one year and serves on the Executive Team.
Susan Sherrard
Susan SherrardClerk
Liaison to Evangelism
​The Clerk is elected annually by the Vestry for one year and serves on the Executive Team.
Leigh Mickalonis
Leigh MickalonisRecorder
Elected annually by the vestry for one year.
Robert Della Bernarda
Robert Della BernardaYouth Vestry Member
Serves for one year


Rob Fleshman
Rob FleshmanLiaison to Stewardship & Finance
Serving 2019-2021

Marci Thomas
Marci Thomas Liaison to Pastoral Care
Serving 2018-2020
Larry Kelley
Larry KelleyLiaison to Education
Serving 2019-2021
John Clark
John ClarkLiaison to Education
Serving 2020-2022
Tom Whitfield
Tom WhitfieldLiaison to Service
Serving 2020-2022
Merrilee Allen
Merrilee AllenLiaison to Worship
Serving 2019-2021

​Ministry Forum Leaders

Tom Martin
Tom MartinService
Shawn McIntire
Shawn McIntireWorship
Kim Nancarrow
Kim NancarrowEducation
Steve Hadley
Steve HadleyStewardship
Greg Doherty
Greg DohertyBuildings & Grounds

​Brotherhood of St. Andrew

Men dedicated to Prayer, Study & Service

Chuck Matheson
Chuck Matheson

Daughters of the King

Women dedicated to Prayer and Service

Amy Stillwell
Amy Stillwell
Marci Thomas
Marci Thomas